Vmware vSphere 5.1 vCenter Server Installation- Part 4 / SSO Configuration

Now, SSO and Web client are installed to vCenter server. Let’s configure SSO .

Open Web client from Start menu

clip_image001

Login to Web client using Admin@system-domain user

clip_image002

Click on Administration

clip_image003

And then click on configuration under SSO tab

clip_image004

Add new Active directory configuration if it doesn’t exist

clip_image005

Type correct parameters

clip_image006

And test your connection

clip_image007

Now Active Directory configuration has been completed

clip_image008

It is time to add your domain to default domain list. Click this icon

clip_image009

Your domain is added to the list

clip_image010

For priority, you have to change your domains up and down. I will use my AD that means my domain must be top of the list.

clip_image011

Now, logout from admin@system account and use my domain account

clip_image012

I have logged in with my service account

clip_image013

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑